Skip to content

Tel Quel

je sais bien mai quand même

Usually I try to find excuses reasons for most of the things that happen during routine shifts, but this afternoon I had all sorts of demons in my head, and really, I am a very patient person but you are not the contents of your wallet (Palahniuk)
or to be brief, your fucking disposable income.

Four years later, I’m being re-acquainted to Phoenix once again and I began to remember things like (getting caught) sleeping in class, catching the recess bell with impossible speed but at the same time retaining the ability to mollycoddle between the most pressing classes, slipping in and out of corners unnoticed, reckless Valentines, general indecision, rabid underachievement, headaches and heartaches &c. &c., amongst other minor luxuries. It was just us being eighteen in the face of life in general and it seemed as if the view from the grandstands were always so much more than what we saw; sometimes it was a riot, on other occasions it was a momentous landscape meant for us to comprehend in mutual silence alone only to vaguely comment about the pitiful condition of the field thereafter. Starr, we were raving mad but I’m glad we weren’t normal by anyone’s standards.

Where would you go, where would you go
Tied up to a lasso
Could you run into, could you run into
Could you go and run into me

When you realize, no you don’t realize
What you say yes to
What you say yes to

Forever is a long long time
When you’ve lost your way

Seven more days: I can’t decide if it’s passing too quickly or slowly because I seem to have an invisible list of things to do (by the thousands) but I am excited at the same time?
I am so strange.

Tags: , ,